News: The Slackers details upcoming self-titled album, stream 4 new songs

Ska/soul luminaries The Slackers have announced that they will release their upcoming self-titled album on Feb. 19 through Special Potato, (The Slackers’ own label), Paper + Plastick, Rare Breed Recording Company, Brain Lab Groove (Europe) and Just A Record. (Japan)

Stream four of the band’s new songs below:

Rarebreed Recording Company is a label founded by Reggae enthusiasts Obi Fernandez (Westbound Train) and Vinnie Fiorello (Less Than Jake). This label aims to bring you the best in reggae/ska/soul, packaged in novel and artistic ways.

The Slackers







  1. The Boss
  2. By the Time I Get to Sleep
  3. Go Go Go!
  4. Working Overtime
  5. Spin I’m In
  6. I Want to be Your Girl
  7. Pockets of A Rich Man
  8. Run Till We Can’t Outrun
  9. Things I Can’t Forget
  10. Truth Comes Knocking
  11. Chewing On A Face
  12. Spaceman


onTheWeb: The Slackers Website | The Slackers Facebook | Rare Breed Recording Company |  Paper + Plastick Facebook | Paper + Plastick Official | Brain Lab Groove Website |

Follow: @theslackersband @rarebreedrc @paperplastick


About Lauren Mills

Lauren Mills

EMAIL: [email protected]
LOCATION:  Currently being held hostage in Port St. John, FL

BIO: Johnny Wilson’s protégé in progress. I’m the little punk engine that could. Coo coo ca choo!

One comment

  1. Harrisburg Hooligan

    This album is so good. Slackers at their best. Buy this, or else.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *