Fiction Reform

News: Fiction Reform Album Details and Sampler

The sophomore effort from Orange County’s favorites Fiction Reform titled Take Your Truth, features 12 tracks showcasing their ever-maturing style. The band focused on creating their most dynamic and heartfelt songs to date. Songs like “Shellac and Vinyl” and “Hi-Fi Violence” focus on their punk/rock core, while “Jimmy” and “Smoke and Whiskey” show their creative songwriting abilities. Brenna Red’s raspy vocal style that drew in many of their fans remains the same while the rest of the band tightened up their performances and focused on creating a solid foundation of rock. Overall, fans of the bands first release won’t be disappointed.

Check out all the album details below along with a sampler stream of the upcoming album to be released on Basement Records October 13, 2012.

Take Your Truth

Track Listing:

1. One Minute More
2. Smoke And Whiskey
3. Music Monster
4. Shellac And Vinyl
5. (Don’t) Keep At Your Distance
6. On The X
7. Who’s To Blame
8. Black Widow
9. Jimmy
10. Atrophe
11. Death Race
12. Hi-Fi Violence


onTheWeb: Fiction Reform | Basement Rec0rds

Follow: @FictionReform @Basement_Rec


About Johnny Wilson

Johnny Wilson

EMAIL: [email protected]

BIO: The founder of this whole mess. Webmaster extraordinaire and the mighty organizer. Studio / Label owner at FtLP Studio / Records. The love of punk is strong in this one.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *