News: Bad Mechanics Announces 7″ Release & Pre-Order

Chicago’s Bad Mechanics (ex – Galactic Cannibal, HEWHOCORRUPTS) has announced the follow-up to their 2015 release, a demo cassette on HEWHOCORRUPTS. Self-proclaimed as ‘America’s Baddest Band’, the duo will be releasing Must Be A Suburb, a two song 7″, in July/August via Stonewalled. But to tide over mega fans, the band has digitally released the title track. The song has been defined as “an ode to suburban life, speaking to the sweat equity of tending to one’s garden while in constant peril …

Read More »

News: The Urban Voodoo Machine streams “Shattered Dreams,” announce U.K. tour

Urban Voodoo Machine

*featured image by Sin Bozkurt London gypsy punk act The Urban Voodoo Machine are streaming a new song “Shattered Dreams” off their upcoming album Hellbound Hymns. They will be supporting the album on their U.K. tour, which kicks off this April. Urban Voodoo Machine’s fourth studio album Hellbound Hymns is due out on May 26 through Gypsy Hotel Records. Stream “Shattered Dreams” below: TOUR DATES: April 16  – The Railway (Winchester) April  23 – The Phoenix (Exeter) May 5 – The Mash …

Read More »

Video: Success – “Believe In”


Seattle punk act Success have released a music video for their song “Believe In” off their latest album Radio Recovery. The band will kick off their U.S. tour in May. Watch “Believe In” below: Radio Recovery was released in 2015 though Red Scare Industries. TOUR DATES: May 14 – Seattle, WA @ The Kraken May 17 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Underground May 18 – Denver, CA @ Mutiny Information Cafe May 19 – Oklahoma City, OK @ …

Read More »

News: First String of Bands Announced for Fest 15


Every year punks from across the globe travel to Gainesville, FL’s annual festival to watch their favorite bands, see their faraway friends and drink either out of their shoes or pineapples. This year, Fest will be celebrating their fifteen year and promises that their lineup will be better than ever. Yesterday, on 4/20, they launched the official Fest website and released the first string of bands for both Big Pre-Fest in Little Ybor and The Fest in Gainesville. Check out …

Read More »

News: Denver’s Underground Music Showcase announces line-up


This year’s Underground Music Showcase lineup has been announced and is including Denver’s local heavy hitters like The Bunny Gang, Wiredogs and more! 2016 marks the 16th anniversary of The Denver Post Underground Music Showcase, the biggest independent music festival in the Rocky Mountain region and the premier showcase for Denver’s incredible local music scene. This year’s UMS showcase will take place July 28-31. Take a look at the full lineup below. You can grab tickets and find more information on …

Read More »

News: The Falcon Announces West Coast Tour Dates

The Falcon

* featured image by Patrick Houdek Self proclaimed punk super-group The Falcon is gathering up their chaps and packing their bags for a brief jaunt on the West Coast. They announced a string of tour dates that span from Las Vegas up to the Pacific Northwest and back down the coast. Much like their East Coast and Midwest tour, the band won’t be traveling alone. Sam Russo, Mikey Erg! and The Copyrights will be along for the ride. The Falcon will also …

Read More »

News: Plow United streams new 7-inch, announces new album ‘Three’

Plow United

Plow United have announced that they will release their fifth studio album Three on May 17 through It’s Alive Records. As a precursor to the album, they’ve released a seven inch single titled Everything. The seven inch features “Everything,” the lead single off Three. The flipside features the exclusive b-side, a cover of the Queen classic “39.” Stream Everything seven inch below. Plow United – Everything 7″ by Plow United The Everything 7-inch single was released March 13 through 33 Forever …

Read More »

Video: Stellar – “R.T.F.”

Teenage Chicago punk trio Stellar have released a music video for their song “R.T.F.” off their debut EP, Songs from the Basement. Watch “R.T.F.” below:   Stellar’s debut EP Songs from the Basement was recorded with famed engineer Andy Gerber at Million Yen Studios and Devin Rodarte at A Place in the Trees with guidance from producer, Adam Krier. It was released on October 21, 2015 and you can grab your copy using the button below.         …

Read More »