The Flatliners

Releases: Fat Wreck Chords to Release The Flatliners Debut on Vinyl

*featured photo by Shannon O’Toole

A band now for ten years, The Flatliners were making records before they got signed to Fat Wreck Chords. They had an album prior to Fat days called Destroy To Create which originally appeared on Union Label Records but was never released on vinyl. Fat is ready to change that. They will be releasing the vinyl version of Destroy To Create on October 30, 2012 for the first time.

Check out what the Flatliners had to say about it:

“Ever unearthed an old drawing you did as a child at your parent’s house? Ever gone back and read the weird shit people wrote in your High School year book? Feels odd doesn’t it? You’re proud of what you’ve accomplished, but for some reason, you can’t help but laugh. Well this October, we will be releasing our first album Destroy to Create on vinyl for the very first time ever. The lovely folks at Fat Wreck Chords have reluctantly agreed to allow our die-hard fans to finally snatch up these songs on a piece of wax. And we think it’s a pretty cool way to celebrate the band’s 10th Anniversary.”

Hopefully we’ll be able to update you with some pre-order details soon but until then check out the cover art and track list.

Destroy To Create

1: Intro
2: Fred’s Got Slacks
3: There’s a Problem
4: Public Service Announcement
5: Bad News
6: My Hands Are Tied
7: Gullible
8: Scumpunch!
9: I Am Abandoned
10: Macoretta Boozer
11: Broken Bones
12: Quality Television
13: Do or Die
14: What the Hell Happened to You?


onTheWeb: The Flatliners | Fat Wreck Chords

Follow: @TheFlatliners @Fat_Wreck


About Johnny Wilson

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *