Allout Helter

Premiere: New Allout Helter track, upcoming album details and pre-order

Denver thrashers Allout Helter have announced the release of their first full-length album Sinking, We Regress, which contains 24 minutes of the fast, aggressive melodic-hardcore and technical punk rock that the band is known for. Recorded themselves at “The Helter Shelter”, then mixed and mastered by Chris Fogal at Black in Bluhm Music, the nine songs are slated for release on Tuesday May 28th via Dang!Records.

Pre-order packages for the CD, with artwork/layout provided by Tyler Gibson at Doom Toof Design, are available via the Dang!Records website while digital pre-orders are available through Allout Helter’s Bandcamp page and will be on sale for only $5 until the release date. All pre-orders receive an immediate download of the first track on the album, “Assume the Imposition”, and a stream of that song can be found at For the Love of Punk throughout the month of May.

Check out “Assume the Imposition now”:

The band will be holding a free celebratory release show in Denver on June 7th at Scruffy Murphy’s that will also feature locals The Sound Collapse and The Repercussions, as well as Strike Twelve from California.

Helter Album Release Flier

Sinking, We Regress follows up 2011’s An Hour Made for Arson EP.

Pre-sale links:

$5 Digital Presale – Allout Helter Bandcamp
$20 CD Presale Packages (Includes CD, Shirt, Poster & Pins) – Dang!Records Store

Sinking, We Regress

Track Listing:

01. Assume the Imposition
02. Idiot Box
03. Millennia
04. Thrasher ’89
05. A Stranger in a Familiar Land
06. Danny’s Gone AWOL
07. Andromeda III
08. El Barquero de los Muertos
09. Darkest Days


onTheWeb: Allout Helter Facebook | Allout Helter Bandcamp | Dang! Records

Follow: @AlloutHelter @DangRecords

About Johnny Wilson