Reverse The Curse

News: Reverse The Curse Enters Studio To Begin Work On Sophomore Full-Length

Hiram, Ohio-based post-hardcore rockers Reverse The Curse are entering the studio today to begin work on their sophomore full-length album for Paper + Plastick Records. The band, consisting of vocalist/guitarist Ed Starcher, guitarist/keyboardist/vocalist Andy Cook, bassist/vocalist Connor Johnson and drummer Joey Regets – will record their new album with Eric Cronstein (Struck By Lightning, The Sidekicks, Lemon Sky).

Reverse The Curse’s second full-length effort will be the follow-up to the critically respected Hither & Yon, which caused a stir in the summer of 2011 with its release on Paper + Plastick. Alternative Press editor Scott Heisel wrote that the band decidedly turned away from the popular trends in post-hardcore, creating a new sound, experimenting with new techniques, and ultimately pulling them off remarkably, as “…the band’s most unexpected tones and turns feel the most accomplished and gripping … Reverse The Curse are taking a popularized punk sound they’d already honed well and breaking it apart for something new and exciting. If that’s the new trend, they’ve effortlessly spearheaded it.”

With newly added full-time member Andy Cook, Reverse The Curse is excited to get in the studio and record a fresh new album.

“This will be our first record with us recording and writing as a four-piece. We all moved to Columbus, Ohio, to write these songs, and couldn’t be more thrilled to record them.”

Considering the praise Reverse The Curse saw for Hither & Yon, its new album will certainly be a hotly anticipated release for the early part of 2013. Stay tuned to their facebook and twitter for updates in the studio!


onTheWeb: Reverse The Curse Official | Reverse The Curse Facebook | Paper + Plastick

Follow: @RTCMusic @PaperPlastick

About Johnny Wilson

Check Also


Choke Artist streams split between Kill Lincoln, The Best of the Worst, Still Alive and Station Cases

NJ label Choke Artist are streaming the new seven inch titled Great Bands! Great Dudes! ...