News: forgetters Detail Debut Self Titled Album

Many posts were flying around this week regarding forgetters working on new material and now the first set of details regarding the self titled full length by Blake Schwarzenbach’s (Jawbreaker, Jets To Brazil) Forgetters have been announced.

The album will be released on their own Too Small To Fail label and is looking at a November 13th release date.

The self titled release was recorded as a two-piece with vocals / guitar by Schwarzenbach and drums by Kevin Mahon.

The album was recorded in late 2011 / early 2012 in Baltimore, MD with indie producer J. Robbins, who previously produced all three Jets To Brazil albums and Jawbreaker’s Dear you in 1994.

UPDATE: Apparently not more than an hour after we posted this, the pre-order and stream have been put up. I guess you don’t have to worry about staying tuned for more details!

Stream snippets and pre-order HERE.


1. Strike
2. Lie Artist
3. I’m Not Immune
4. Turn Away
5. Hoop and Swan
6. Die By Your Own Hand
7. O Deadly Death
8. Les Arrivistes
9. In America
10. Seconds
11. Ribbonhead


onTheWeb: forgetters

About Johnny Wilson